Perfect Prescription for Broken Hearts By Aparajitha Nagesh: Book Review

Hi, Folks,

Around three years back, I met Aparajitha in the book launch of the book, The One You Cannot Have by Preeti Shenoy. It was an interesting event. Aparajitha told me that she was writing a novel, and some time later, she did publish her novel.

31694834

I was pleasantly surprised when she sent me a copy of this novel for review and reading. Well, here are my unbiased thoughts. Before that here’s a brief about the book! Continue reading

Between Now & Forever – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

The first question people ask me after reading my stories is that, “You read a lot of romance, don’t you?” To be honest, the answer is No. I have not read any of the so-called best romance novels. With no offense to legends who write them, I found that a typical romance novel or movie is too overwhelming for me. I would rather prefer literature or erotica over it. Yes, I know those are like two extremes. Coming to the later, I am a person who like many others read most of the Mills & Boon books out there. If you are wondering what this post has got to do with that, then well, here it is, Between Now & Forever by Meera Shiva is something on that lines.

Continue reading

My Last Love Story: A Book Review


About the Book:

Perfect for fans of JojoMoyes’s, Me Before You, My Last Love Story is a heartbreakingly romantic tale about the complexities of trauma and whether love can right a wrong.


I, Simeen Desai, am tired of making lemonade with the lemons life has handed me.


Love is meant to heal wounds.

Love was meant to make my world sparkle and spin.

Love has ripped my life apart and shattered my soul. 


I love my husband, and he loves me.

But Nirvaan is dying.

I love my husband. I want to make him happy.

But he is asking for the impossible. 


I don’t want a baby.

I don’t want to make nice with Zayaan.

I don’t want another chance at another love story. 





Untitled #1

“What are you doing this evening?” he asked her casually. She looked up from the David Balaccadi novel into his glowing hazel eyes and said, “Nothing planned as of now.” He hesitated for a moment. It is the first time he is asking her out. They had been married for 23 days now; one of them should take the effort, and he didn’t mind if it has to be him.

She looked at his face for another few seconds and resumed back to the words of David. As she tucked a bunch of her hair into the back of her ears, he noticed 3 earrings that shined subtly bright. He had never noticed these many piercings back in school days. “Chotu,” he called or to be precise, he blurted. She looked at him immediately. It has been 10 years since he used that word. He mouthed, “What the F*ck?” They were classmates all through their school. Most of their classmates and mutual friends who attended their wedding were utterly jealous. After all, who wouldn’t be? Isn’t marrying childhood sweetheart the best thing ever? Of course it is, just that these two weren’t exactly childhood sweethearts but childhood enemies.

“Sorry. I mean.. Well, I am still trying to figure out how to address you,” he stammered. She smiled a bit and said, “I have a name, in case you forgot, it’s Shruthi.” Continue reading

You Are The Best Wife: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

Being a book reviewer is a tough job. Really, trust me. While, I was reading a book last night that I need to review, my friend from other side of the world asks what is keeping me awake. Ha, books I tell you. Guess what? I made a pact to read 100 books this year & review a 100. If you guess, it’s gonna be easy, nope, because the ones I review will purely be professional, read & reviewed for the blog. Ah 200 books… Too many sleepless nights! What I have today is this:

image

Continue reading

Sandhya Jane’s “A Second Spring…Brings New Hope” – Book Review

Hi, folks,

You guys need to sweetly forgive me for giving back-to-back reviews. These are long overdue, and I feel really guilty for making these authors wait. But again, my blog was filled with other reviews and travel series everyday 😦 I seriously need more than 24 hours. Anyway, Sandhya contacted me eons back (literally) to check if I can review her book. I was more than interested to do so as the book blurb caught my eye.

Continue reading

Nikhil Kushwaha’s The Waning Moon: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

So, here I am, back with another book review. Well, before you read this book, you need to read it’s prequel, which has been reviewed here. This book is a sequel of the author’s first book, six teen mistakes. The first book has an open ending, which was continued into this second book. It is advisable to read the first book before grabbing this one.

24947773 Continue reading

LayaKrish’s Sound Of Love: A Short Story

Hi, Folks,

A story after a long time, a really long time, and that too, a love story! LOL! Thank BlogAdda because “I am participating in the #SoundOfLove activity at BlogAdda in association with Bluestone”.

To know more about #SoundOfLove, see this pic:

https://i1.wp.com/bluestone.blogadda.com/images/bluestone.jpg

Yeah, that’s right, the sound of your love can be made into a ring, ha, how romantic, isn’t it? Names may change, faces may grow old, but the voice of love remains eternal, just like your Love. Without much delay, here is the story! Continue reading

Nikhil Kushwaha’s Six Teen Mistakes – The Waxing Moon – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,
Published by Leadstart Publishing Pvt. Ltd., debutant author Nikhil Kushwala’s Six Teen Mistakes is a romantic fiction novel. Kind of a semi-biography, the author tries to take us into his teenage life.
6
Plot : Well, the statutory warning here, which someone should have given me, is that this is just half a book, the remaining half is not published yet. Yes, the book has only half the story and the author is penning the remaining half for his next novel. Continue reading

Half Girlfriend by Chetan Bhagat – Full Review by Stri!

2 hours – two uninterrupted hours was the time it took me to complete the 260 pages “Half-Girlfriend” novel by Chetan Bhagat. I was one of the many readers who pre-ordered the book, exactly the next minute Chetan Bhagat announced it officially. Why? Curiosity. As Chetan says, I don’t remember him as a person who did this, I miss him when one year passes without his book. Let’s cut the small talk and get on to the real review.
half-girlfriend-teaser-of-chetan Continue reading