Six Degrees – Game Of Blogs: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

You know you are an avid book reviewer, and your review opinions are unbiased and that they matter, when you receive the book you co-authored for your review. Ha! Yes, this is my book that I have on my review table today. Before getting into the review, as an co-author for this book, some of the questions that I faced from my blog followers and friends were, “Why is this book expensive?” “Why is it not available in stores yet?” “Did you write the whole book?” “Did you edit it?” Well, to start with, this book is a child of 3 teams, each team had 8-10 writers. The book is expensive because it has not one but three 30,000 words novella in it. It is available in Amazon, Flipkart, and other sites, and it will be available in the stores very soon. Of the three stories, I co-authored the story titled “Entangled Lives.”

Continue reading

Between Now & Forever – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

The first question people ask me after reading my stories is that, “You read a lot of romance, don’t you?” To be honest, the answer is No. I have not read any of the so-called best romance novels. With no offense to legends who write them, I found that a typical romance novel or movie is too overwhelming for me. I would rather prefer literature or erotica over it. Yes, I know those are like two extremes. Coming to the later, I am a person who like many others read most of the Mills & Boon books out there. If you are wondering what this post has got to do with that, then well, here it is, Between Now & Forever by Meera Shiva is something on that lines.

Continue reading

Half A Shadow – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

I have been having back to back books coming up for reviews. One look at the TBR bookshelf, I will faint. I had a target of 100 books to be read this year, and within 5 months it’s already done. Huh! I read almost one book daily :O Phew! Still, looks like a whole lifetime is not sufficient to finish my TBR list. When I die, my greatest sorrow will be that I have not finished many of the books that I wanted to. Well, without more nautanki, here it is, the review.

Continue reading

My Last Love Story: A Book Review


About the Book:

Perfect for fans of JojoMoyes’s, Me Before You, My Last Love Story is a heartbreakingly romantic tale about the complexities of trauma and whether love can right a wrong.


I, Simeen Desai, am tired of making lemonade with the lemons life has handed me.


Love is meant to heal wounds.

Love was meant to make my world sparkle and spin.

Love has ripped my life apart and shattered my soul. 


I love my husband, and he loves me.

But Nirvaan is dying.

I love my husband. I want to make him happy.

But he is asking for the impossible. 


I don’t want a baby.

I don’t want to make nice with Zayaan.

I don’t want another chance at another love story. 





Kanavup pattarai – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

Guess, this is my first Tamizh Book Review on this blog. For those who do not know, my mother tongue is Tamizh. Although I never took it up as a language in my school education, my mom is well versed in Tamizh, and where else is the best option to pick up your mother tongue than from mother herself.

Coming to this novel, it is written by a writer, blogger, and an entrepreneur Mathi (his pen name). Although I do not know him personally, I have known him and his blog through mutual blogging friends. That being said, this book was sent by him for review. However, the review is completely unbiased. Continue reading

You Are The Best Wife: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

Being a book reviewer is a tough job. Really, trust me. While, I was reading a book last night that I need to review, my friend from other side of the world asks what is keeping me awake. Ha, books I tell you. Guess what? I made a pact to read 100 books this year & review a 100. If you guess, it’s gonna be easy, nope, because the ones I review will purely be professional, read & reviewed for the blog. Ah 200 books… Too many sleepless nights! What I have today is this:

image

Continue reading

The Last Of The Firedrakes – Book Review

★.•**•.★★.•**•.★ The Avalonia Chronicles Book Tour ★.•**•.★ ★.•**•.★

About the Book:

16-year-old Aurora Darlington is an orphan. Mistreated by her adopted family and bullied at school, she dreams of running away and being free. But when she is kidnapped and dragged through a portal into a magical world, suddenly her old life doesn’t seem so bad.

Avalonia is a dangerous land ruled by powerful mages and a cruel, selfish queen who will do anything to control all seven kingdoms—including killing anyone who stands in her way. Thrust headlong into this new, magical world, Aurora’s arrival sets plans in motion that threaten to destroy all she holds dear.

With the help of a young fae, a magical pegasus, and a handsome mage, Aurora journeys across Avalonia to learn the truth about her past and unleash the power within herself. Kingdoms collide as a complicated web of political intrigue and ancient magic lead Aurora to unravel a shocking secret that will change her life forever.  Continue reading

Chronicler Of The Undead – A Book Review

Hi, folks,

I really need to finish all these book reviews & event posts that are long pending. However, with rains, rehabilitation work, and now my vacation had made me procrastinate these. This is one book that I was hoping to review for a month now.

This book, “Chronicler of the Undead” by Mainak Dhar is unputdownable. Yes that’s the one word for it.

image

Continue reading

Bhima by Vikas Singh: A Book Review

Hi, folks,

I am so determined to finish all the pending reviews and posts that got delayed due to Chennai floods. So, for the next few days, you can expect me bombarding your feed with a lot of posts. If you know me well, you know that I am interested in reading mythological fiction. I can say it all started with Dan Brown. However, slowly, I am more inclined these days to Indian Myth Fics. Most IMFs, not to be confused with Impossible Mission Force, either write on The Ramayana or The Mahabaratha. I guess the beauty of these epics is that no matter how many versions you read, you again would read one more version.

Continue reading

35 and Sexless in Ahmedabad – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

So, the good news is, my city, Chennai aka Madras, is safe; the not-so-good news is most of the places are still in rehabilitation stages. Chennai floods had burst a lot of bubbles for me, from my Lonavala trip to a wedding that I had to plan. One of the many things that were on hold by me was BLOG POSTS! Brace yourselves, please! I have like some 10-20 pending posts that need to go live. I already feel like a hot lady wearing lovely boots (not just boots, but clothes too) and firing the blog posts at a cyclic rate of fire. The first book for the day is Robin David’s 35 and Sexless in Ahmedabad.

Book Details:

  • ISBN: 978-9350298459
  • Genre: Dark Humor
  • Pages: 224
  • Publishers: Harper Collins
  • Price: 325 INR

Continue reading