Six Degrees – Game Of Blogs: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

You know you are an avid book reviewer, and your review opinions are unbiased and that they matter, when you receive the book you co-authored for your review. Ha! Yes, this is my book that I have on my review table today. Before getting into the review, as an co-author for this book, some of the questions that I faced from my blog followers and friends were, “Why is this book expensive?” “Why is it not available in stores yet?” “Did you write the whole book?” “Did you edit it?” Well, to start with, this book is a child of 3 teams, each team had 8-10 writers. The book is expensive because it has not one but three 30,000 words novella in it. It is available in Amazon, Flipkart, and other sites, and it will be available in the stores very soon. Of the three stories, I co-authored the story titled “Entangled Lives.”

Continue reading

Advertisements

My Last Love Story – Release Day Blitz

 
About the Book:

Perfect for fans of JojoMoyes’s, Me Before You, My Last Love Story is a heart breakingly romantic tale about the complexities of trauma and whether love can right a wrong.

 
I, Simeen Desai, am tired of making lemonade with the lemons life has handed me.
 
Love is meant to heal wounds.
Love was meant to make my world sparkle and spin.
Love has ripped my life apart and shattered my soul. 
 
I love my husband, and he loves me.
But Nirvaan is dying.
I love my husband. I want to make him happy.
But he is asking for the impossible.
 
I don’t want a baby.
I don’t want to make nice with Zayaan.
I don’t want another chance at another love story. 

Continue reading

Three Books That I Recommend This Month

Hi, folks,

As most of you know, I keep getting books to review. While most of them are from authors that I don’t know, sometimes, my  friends/acquaintances who turned into authors ask me to read their book as a friendly gesture. They don’t even insist me on reviewing it. However, I do review them. I’d be glad if at least one person buys the book & supports the budding author after reading my review.

Well, I had many such books come in to me in the last few months, and here I am recommending 3 of them to you.

1. Encounters:

Written by Sumana Khan, the author of one of my most favorite horror novel, The Revenge of Kaivalya, this is another thriller novel; just that this novel is an amalgamation of 5 short stories. The author proves that she is a class apart from others when it comes to penning thriller stuffs. While there are not many novel aspects in her stories, her narration makes us hooked to the boom till the very end.

Buy her book here. Continue reading

Shanti & the Magic Mandala – Cover Reveal

Hi, Folks,

Shanti and the Magic Mandala is an adventure in which fantasy and reality are mingled. The book tells the story of six teenagers, from different religious and cultural origins and different parts of the world, who are mystically recruited to form two groups – one in the Northern Hemisphere, and one in the Southern. They eventually gather in Peru, and through a single alliance, begin a frantic chase for the sacred object that can stop the black magician’s final plan.

Continue reading

A Chit-Chat with Author RV Raman

I recently gave a spotlight post and a book review for Fraudster Novel. Now, it’s time for you all to know the brain behind Fraudster Novel, R.V. Raman.

1. What led up to the publication of your first novel ‘Fraudster’? What made you write your first book?

Fraudster is actually not my first novel. My writing hobby began with epic fantasy, which I write under the nom de plume of Kevan Dinn.

I have always liked creating – be it setting up an organisation or a new unit within an existing organisation. Corporate life doesn’t give many opportunities to create, although I must say that I have been luckier than most in this regard. So, when I was approaching 50, and began wondering what else I’d like to do in life, I looked for creative outlets. Writing was an obvious option as it required no infrastructure, and could be done anywhere and at any time.

Displaying 2.jpg

Continue reading