Open Eyed Meditations: A Book Review

Ha, the happiness of being back with a book review! It’s been a rocky fortnight. In fact, as you all know, it has been a rocky year, but then I am holding on tight to my hopes and dreams – that’s the most you can do when things topple. I was glad to have received this book for review right at the time I was expecting something refreshing and profound to read. Without further ado, here is the book blurb!

Open-eyed Meditations is a beautiful compilation of thoughts wherein each meditation takes you on a journey to the past, bringing a secret herb to heal a problem of the present. A true distillation of ancient wisdom tips for modern lives, this unique self-help book uses the wisdom of the Ramayana and the Mahabharata to solve your everyday problems. Beyond the storyline, something deeper is waiting to be discovered from these ancient texts. This book is an attempt to uncover the hidden layer of wealth that is cleverly packaged within the commonly known storylines. Continue reading

Six Degrees – Game Of Blogs: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

You know you are an avid book reviewer, and your review opinions are unbiased and that they matter, when you receive the book you co-authored for your review. Ha! Yes, this is my book that I have on my review table today. Before getting into the review, as an co-author for this book, some of the questions that I faced from my blog followers and friends were, “Why is this book expensive?” “Why is it not available in stores yet?” “Did you write the whole book?” “Did you edit it?” Well, to start with, this book is a child of 3 teams, each team had 8-10 writers. The book is expensive because it has not one but three 30,000 words novella in it. It is available in Amazon, Flipkart, and other sites, and it will be available in the stores very soon. Of the three stories, I co-authored the story titled “Entangled Lives.”

Continue reading

Tagged: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

When the author approached me to get a review of this book, her debut one, I was more than interested. The first reason here is the title and the book blurb. Facebook Love Story is what she told me that it is. I was intrigued. While there are a few books on this theme, I haven’t read them at all. There was something in me that wanted to know how can two people trust one another so much just virtually to fall in love with each other. In reality, many do that. I, personally, cannot even be close buddies with someone whom I have interacted only online. Of course, there are a few exceptions, and to Preethi, the protagonist, too Sai Prabhu is an exception for they meet online. However, do they end up together is the question that shall be answered by the book.

Continue reading

Between Now & Forever – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

The first question people ask me after reading my stories is that, “You read a lot of romance, don’t you?” To be honest, the answer is No. I have not read any of the so-called best romance novels. With no offense to legends who write them, I found that a typical romance novel or movie is too overwhelming for me. I would rather prefer literature or erotica over it. Yes, I know those are like two extremes. Coming to the later, I am a person who like many others read most of the Mills & Boon books out there. If you are wondering what this post has got to do with that, then well, here it is, Between Now & Forever by Meera Shiva is something on that lines.

Continue reading

Rambles Into Sacred Realms: Journeys in Pen & Paint – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

Today on the review table, I have:

Title: Rambles into Sacred Realms: Journeys in Pen & Paint
Author: Krish V. Krishnan
Format: Paperback
Pages: 238
Published: April 7th 2015
Publisher: Shanti Arts Publishing
ISBN: 1941830927 (ISBN13: 9781941830925)
Edition Language: English
Genre: Travel Chronicle

image

Continue reading

Half A Shadow – A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

I have been having back to back books coming up for reviews. One look at the TBR bookshelf, I will faint. I had a target of 100 books to be read this year, and within 5 months it’s already done. Huh! I read almost one book daily :O Phew! Still, looks like a whole lifetime is not sufficient to finish my TBR list. When I die, my greatest sorrow will be that I have not finished many of the books that I wanted to. Well, without more nautanki, here it is, the review.

Continue reading

My Last Love Story: A Book Review


About the Book:

Perfect for fans of JojoMoyes’s, Me Before You, My Last Love Story is a heartbreakingly romantic tale about the complexities of trauma and whether love can right a wrong.


I, Simeen Desai, am tired of making lemonade with the lemons life has handed me.


Love is meant to heal wounds.

Love was meant to make my world sparkle and spin.

Love has ripped my life apart and shattered my soul. 


I love my husband, and he loves me.

But Nirvaan is dying.

I love my husband. I want to make him happy.

But he is asking for the impossible. 


I don’t want a baby.

I don’t want to make nice with Zayaan.

I don’t want another chance at another love story. 





The Big Indian Wedding: A Book Review

Hi, Folks,

On the book review table today is “The Big Indian Wedding” by Sakshi Salve.

Book Blurb: The Big Indian Wedding presents the larger-than-life, sometimes outlandish, generally madding, and always high octane world of Indian marriage ceremonies!

26791623

Dip in to discover of the zany, over-the-top, and thus far undisclosed stories associated with the well heeled Indian’s courtship and nuptial dance. from inebriated first dates over bottles of Dom Pérignon; to inspired proposals in exotic locations; to the entrance of the big ticket wedding planner to, finally, the giant wedding itself, preluded by shopping sprees, bachelorettes, sangeets and mehndis, and culminating in the mother of them all, the ‘saat phere’ this book is the ultimate compendium to the Indian marriage tamasha.

Continue reading

My Last Love Story – Release Day Blitz

 
About the Book:

Perfect for fans of JojoMoyes’s, Me Before You, My Last Love Story is a heart breakingly romantic tale about the complexities of trauma and whether love can right a wrong.

 
I, Simeen Desai, am tired of making lemonade with the lemons life has handed me.
 
Love is meant to heal wounds.
Love was meant to make my world sparkle and spin.
Love has ripped my life apart and shattered my soul. 
 
I love my husband, and he loves me.
But Nirvaan is dying.
I love my husband. I want to make him happy.
But he is asking for the impossible.
 
I don’t want a baby.
I don’t want to make nice with Zayaan.
I don’t want another chance at another love story. 

Continue reading