Perfect Prescription for Broken Hearts By Aparajitha Nagesh: Book Review


Hi, Folks,

Around three years back, I met Aparajitha in the book launch of the book, The One You Cannot Have by Preeti Shenoy. It was an interesting event. Aparajitha told me that she was writing a novel, and some time later, she did publish her novel.

31694834

I was pleasantly surprised when she sent me a copy of this novel for review and reading. Well, here are my unbiased thoughts. Before that here’s a brief about the book!

Book Blurb:

What is the perfect prescription for broken heart? It is a full close of love-cetmol? Suturing the cut ends? A cardiac transplantation? Or a life time of love with hugs and smiles thrice a day? Hrudi, a heartbroken and calumniated gynecologist, decides that the perfect prescription to her unending endurance is to put a full stop to her life once and for all. Inebriated by a rush of nostalgia, she chooses to relieve the past once again, before finally finding her eternal in peace. This journey back in time takes her to her college days, where she falls into step with Aditi since day one and was always at loggerheads with the hunk, Hrishikesh Datta. But everything changed when the cupid struck his arrow on both the parties and life became even more beautiful, until the inevitable happened, crumpling down her world like a pack of cards. When she was still coping with the heartache, another blow hit her like a wrecking ball and she was razed to the ground once big confrontation that he feared for years. Will she live through this? Will her broken heart ever be mended?

My thoughts:

When I first read the blurb, I was like “what?” The book blurb was like a prescription that I hardly understood. It was too much medical stuff. I didn’t want to keep reading about some disease or medical procedure. Although, the blurb talks about romance and stuff, it was indeed weird because there were initially too much med terms. Without much expectations, I did read the book.

Love stories are never my thing. However, this book was something that was interesting from page one. Some stories you can connect with, some stories you want to live, but some stories just flow like as if you are watching a movie, and this is one such book for me. I literally felt like watching a movie.

Do I recommend? Yes

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

