My Skincare and Haircare Routine


Hi, folks,

So after procrastinating for so long, I finally did come up with this post. Special thanks to a FB group called Urban Tribals – the group members had a talk about skin and hair care routine, and here I am with this post.

Here I am just going to brief by daily routine and weekly routine 🙂

Image result for skin care

Morning:

I start with washing my face using Johnson & Johnson Clean and Clear Face Wash. I prefer it because it is simple and doesn’t have heavy odor. Then, I apply Kama Ayurveda Rose Water as toner for the cooling effect. I prefer using the Oil-Free Moisturizer by Clean and Clear as it is perfect for my combination/sensitive skin. Finally I dab a generous amount of The Body Shop Shea Lip Butter – it is ultra nourishing.

I go ahead with my routine of drinking lots of water, doing yoga, and then having a green tea or a smoothie.

For bathing I use Palmolive Spa Therapy Body Wash – It is buttery and smells so good. Twice a week I use the Fuji Green Tea Body Scrub by The Body Shop – I do not like it that much except for the pleasant fragrance.

I use the Vaseline Spray Moisturizer – the beige variant as it is easy to apply on the go. I also use the Lotus SPF50 Sunscreen Gel (that’s my Holy Grail sunscreen). I apply lip butter again and I am good to go. I hardly use makeup on a daily basis.

Night:

I wash my face with the same clean and clear face wash. This time around I use Vega Face Cleansing Brush to give my face a nice cleansing. I then use the Clean and Clear Daily Scrub – this is just perfect to remove any impurities off – and yes, blackheads do get removed nicely. I dry my skin, and apply GoLite Face Cream (dermatologist recommended it for removing pigmentations of my skin). I use Juicy Chemistry Lip Scrub – the chocolate & mint variant. Finally, I apply lip butter again.

For my feet, I currently use Oriflame Feet Up Overnight Moisturizing Lotion. I also apply the Oriflame Olive Hand Cream for my hands as often as needed. I also finish my day by drinking Safi and applying Bath and Body Works Black Raspberry Vanilla Body Cream because I love smelling good. LOL!

Weekly Routine

I use Omved’s Nagarmotha Skin Mask Face Pack weekly once. I also use Himalaya’s Neem Face Pack weekly once along with the scrub and cleanser (more on next blog post).

I also use Oriflame Fresh Berries Foot Scrub weekly once for some DIY pedicure.

Hair Care:

I apply Dove Elixir Oil every day – the rose and almond oil variant. While going out, I apply the Wella Oil Reflections Serum. I wash my hair thrice a week using Dove Daily Shine Shampoo and Conditioner. I apply Parachute Aloevera Oil overnight before washing my hair.

And once in a week I use Juicy Chemistry Hair Masque in the Mango and Argan Butter Variant. And, once in a month, I use Banjara’s Methi Hair Pack.

That’s about it for my skin and hair care 🙂

Let me know your thoughts.

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

