#W – Wild by Cheryl Strayed


Genre: Travel Memoir

Image result for wild book

About the book:

I was excitedly waiting for W to write about Wild (see, what I did there?) This book by Cheryl Strayed is a memoir that describes her 1,100-mile hike on the Pacific Crest Trail in 1995 as a journey of self-discovery. If you are someone who is skeptical about travelling alone, I would recommend you to read it. This book is thought provoking and mesmerizing. I am not a fan of memoirs. However, this book just swept me off my feet.

Memories:

I used to wonder why every travel story is about self-discovery. Why isn’t any solo traveler just travel for enjoyment? However, when I actually solo traveled myself, I realized that travelling is indeed a journey of self-discovery. Travelling gives new perceptions in life. If you are confused, depressed, or feeling lost – travel. For I have found myself when I lost trails in Agra. This book was gifted to me by a friend when I traveled alone for the first time. It was an interesting read. I didn’t read it during the travel, but I did read it later on.

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

