#U – Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri


Genre: Short Stories

Image result for unaccustomed earth

About the book:

After reading The Namesake, I kind of started like Jhumpa Lahiri’s works and I picked this up. This book is a collection of short stories. The stories are so different yet thematically well connected. While the titular story is a beauty by itself, I am quite fond of the last three stories that revolve around the life of the same, two protagonists. This book is a quick read, and I recommend this for its sheer brilliance in narration and storytelling.

Memories:

I first spotted The Namesake book in hands of a stranger in a metro in Bangalore. I tried to remember the author’s name because the cover intrigued me. Finally, I borrowed The Namesake and this book from an acquaintance who loves Lahiri’s works. I wish to read The Lowland soon.

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

