#T – The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy


Genre: Contemporary Social Fiction

Image result for the god of small things

About the book:

Booker Prize Winner – Shouldn’t we definitely read it then? Yes, while many people can merely dream about bestseller first novels, Arundhati Roy created magic with this book and made it a Booker Prize Winner. The story is not something that you come across on a regular basis. The story is about Estha and Rahel, twins, who are connected in various ways and in bonds that mere words cannot explain. The book revolves around themes like rules of love, societal norms, and what not?! I strongly recommend this book to anyone and everyone.

Memories:

I remember seeing this book in my school library. Every time I tried to pick this, my librarian said I was too young for it. After eyeing this book for almost 10 years in school library, I wanted to buy it, but eventually forgot about this book after I left school. Suddenly this book came in my Amazon book recommendations and I bought it 🙂

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

