#S – Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen


Genre: Classic

Image result for sense and sensibility book cover

About the book:

Oh!!!! I can write pages about this book 🙂 The story is about Elinor and Marianne Dashwood – two sisters in their adolescence. The story is about how they fall in love with two people. While Elinor, the reserved one, falls in love with the right guy – only to have a series of misunderstandings, Marianne, the fun one, falls in love with one of the worst guys ever possible, Wiloughby. What happens in the sisters’ lives forms the rest of the story.

Memories:

When I watched Kandukondein Kandukondein, Tamil Movie, and liked it, my dad said that this movie was an adaptation of Sense and Sensibility. So, I went ahead and borrowed the book from the library, and immediately fell in love with Austen’s writing. This was my first and most favorite Austen novel ever. That’s why I picked this over Pride and Prejudice for this challenge 🙂 Also, fun fact – I am so much like Marianne Dashwood 🙂

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

