#I – I am Malala by Malala Yousafzai


Genre: Autobiography

Image result for i am malala

About the book:

As most of you know, I am not a big fan of non fictions and biographies. I hardly read them leave alone buying them. Anyway, I got this book (more about the book purchase in Memories), and as they say, the rest is a history. The book, as we all know, is the autobiography of Malala Yousafzai, a Pakistani activist, who stood up for female education. The youngest-ever Nobel Prize laureate, Ms. Malala has indeed penned her story in the most poignant and bravest way possible. This story is indeed an inspiration, and if given my way, I would have excerpts of this book included in High School syllabus.

Memories:

I had no clue about Malala or this book. My cousin and I were in a book store, not sure if it was Higginbothams or Landmark. I was searching for some Dan Brown novel, and my cousin picked this up and said, “I have heard rave reviews about it. Let’s buy it.” He finished the book in a day and was keeping on talking about it. Finally I gave in and borrowed this book from him and read it. I still have the book with me because I love it and didn’t wanna return it back – yes, such shameless person I am 😛

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

