My Dream Bridal Look #EthnicDukaan


Hi, folks,

It has been really long that I wrote a post under the wedding section of this blog. Well, I thought why not share with you some of my dream bridal wear collections. Like any other girl, I too have this perfect wedding planned in my mind. However, if I get engaged, I guess I would still run around like a Bridezilla. Well, that’s how it is, no matter how much we plan, we will have nothing to wear. Ha ha!

I really want to be a contemporary bride. As much as I love the traditional maroon, green, and orange Kanchivaram wedding sarees that my mom has or the purple Banarasi saree that my sister has, I don’t want to wear those typical outfits. If you are like me, then online sarees shopping sites like Ethnic Dukaan comes to your rescue. From Handloom sarees to party wear sarees they have it all. My pick from their collection for a perfect bridal look is this saree.

https://13ec7ff029e2bc9ed46a-798c7d5a97fcb201af645d97c4b47d67.ssl.cf2.rackcdn.com/2015-09-30x2Q9Bk-3853(1).jpg

This regal red saree is classy & traditional, yet contemporary. This when paired with oxidized gold choker necklace and big Jhumkas will give me a royal look. What’s more I would pair this up with bold, oxidized gold jewelry set that consists of bangles, arm bands, hip chain, and Maang Tikka. Wouldn’t it be like the perfect, royal bride look?

Moving forward to Sangeet, I am so against the concept of Lehanga sarees or Lehanga Cholis. Designer salwar suits are so much in trend, and I came across this amazing salwar suit online here.

Ethnic Dukaan embroidered suit

Salwar suits are practical wear. They are perfect for Sangeets as I get to dance my heart out in my Sangeet. This lovely Orange-Beige designer Salwar suit can be paired with lots of bangles and a pair of bold anklets. As I have multiple ear piercings, I would leave my main piercing naked, and my hair loose. This way, I can be a cool & chic bride.

Ah, now comes the best part! Reception! What I love about the reception is posing for photos without doing anything & of course the gifts :p What I hate about it? Everyone wears their wedding sarees or their wedding Lehangas. I am pretty sure my sister will buy a beautiful dress or Lehanga by online shopping that will overpower any Lehanga that I will buy. So, my killer move (hopes my sister doesn’t read it) is to go subtle. Yes, you heard me right. The key to be the most beautiful and suave bride is to be unique and not be the one that wears the most expensive dress in the room. If you are sure that you can pull off a dress like this, then go for it. I would personally be the minimal accessories clad bride with just this Lehanga and a designer earrings. I might experiment classic braids or updos with my hair though.

Ethnic Dukaan Lenehga

Well, what do you think about my dream wedding picks? Will you shop salwar suits online for such a big occasion? Does Lehanga online shopping or sarees online shopping interest you? Tell me more about those in the comments section.

This is a sponsored post written in collaboration with EthnicDukaan.

~Love,
Stri

2 thoughts on “My Dream Bridal Look #EthnicDukaan

  1. Carrie-Anne says:

    Those wedding gowns are lovely! My entire life, I always loved colored wedding gowns, particularly those from cultures outside of contemporary North America. If I ever marry, I’ll wear a Medieval- or Renaissance-style gown in a dark color, perhaps even black.

    Like

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

