How to style a printed leggings?!


Hi, Gorgeous People,

At times, my mom makes me feel like the ugly duckling; her fashion sense is so impeccable that I look up to her despite the age gap. Ha… We always look up to moms, don’t we? Well, recently, she started to have a thing for online shopping & she liked the printed leggings from HueTrap. She made me order 3 of them. The one I am sporting in this post is her favorite.

image


To me, pairing prints with prints is a risky business. The prints must either camouflage to give a monochrome look or they should complement each other. Since, I couldn’t find a top that way, I paired the printed leggings with a solid black tunic that I picked from Max. It has very minimal detailing, except for a zipper at the breast pocket & foldable sleeves.

photo-editor1452428852037.jpg.jpeg

The tunic is a hi-low one with a longer back, this makes is easy to cover my butt as well as wear a printed legging without a need for a seamless panties. If you are planning to go for a crop top or a shorter top, seamless panties are very much essential as you don’t want seams of your panties to be visible through the leggings.

photo-editor1452427645181.jpg.jpeg

Outfit Details:
Top: Max
Leggings: HueTrap
Black Wedges: Metro

I have paired the outfit with a plain black wedges with silver bow detailing. Luckily, it coordinates well with myΒ outfit.

photo-editor1452428053550.jpg.jpeg

Accessories Details:
Watch: Fastrack
Long Owl Chain: Janpath shopping, Delhi
Earrings: From artisans of Andhra
Second Earrings: From the jewel box of my sister, a pink sapphire one.
Third Earrings: Ah… I just pierced them. Copper rings from the Goldsmith πŸ™‚
Rings & Bracelet: Thrift Stores, Hyderabad
Anklets: Sowcarpet

photo-editor1452428429321.jpg.jpeg

Make-up Breakdown:
As always, very minimal make-up:
StudioWest Body Butter in Honey & Strawberry.
Maybelline BB cream in shade N*de
L’oreal Mat Magique in shade Golden Amber.
Maybelline Colossal Kajal
Maybelline Mascara
Lakme Enrich Satin in P170.

Do you like this look? Like it, share it, leave a comment below!

1452760987363.jpg

To get your books or products reviewed, messageΒ here.

Cheers,
Stri

 

2 thoughts on “How to style a printed leggings?!

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

