For The Chaotic Yet Beautiful Woman in You – Long Skirt OOTD – Jabong-W


Hi, gorgeous people,

Recently, I have been obsessed with skirts, especially the long and full-flared ones. My sister and I found something today about styling skirts. We found that Midi or Just Below Knee Length skirts suited her a lot, but not me. However, long skirts adored my body better than it did on her. After gazing at mirror for a lot of time, we found that women with longer midriffs can sport full length skirts better, while petite women can rock in midis. Don’t believe me? See this!

IMG_20151228_202131.jpg

I was asked to pick any outfit of W Brand from Jabong site, early in the November. Since, I have been crazy about contemporary ethnic wears, I picked this skirt using Jabong App on my smartphone. The overall ordering process went smoothly and I received the skirt in 2-3 working days.

IMG_20151228_101927

However, there had been floods in Chennai, and I hardly got to wear this beautiful outfit anywhere at all. Now that I am in Hyderabad for my vacation, I sported this lovely outfit, and I am really happy to have made this purchase.

IMG_20151228_173642.jpg

I just brought this skirt here and bought rest of the outfit and accessories details from here. I loved the fact that this skirt had a mix of subtle off-white with bold orange. Also, with such a full flare, this skirt needed complete undivided attention. Wearing an orange tank top would have taken the taken the attention to the top for the bold color, and off-white top would have made the look way to subtle. After lot of permutations and combinations, I wanted to buy something in green as there are tiny detailing in green in the skirt. As I didn’t find anything interesting in green and as I really liked this purple top from Max, I opted to try this out.

IMG_20151228_173657

Outfit Details:

Skirt – W – From Jabong
Top – Max
Nude Heels – Max

I decided to wear very minimal accessories as I wanted my dress to have undivided attention. I skipped the hand accessories as I didn’t want my hands to be loaded, and the collar seemed to be good enough for the neck part. As I had literally no accessories, I chose to wear long danglers on my ears, and a pink sapphire earrings on my second piercing. Both of which are from my old collection of earrings, which I got eons ago. The rings on my fingers are gold.

The makeup again is very minimal. I, as always, wanted a natural look.

Make-Up:

Face: Maybeline BB Cream – N*de
Lips: Lakme Lip Love – Strawberry
Eyes: Maybeline Colossal Kohl in Turquoise & Lakme Curling Mascara
Body: Oriflame Hand Cream (on hands)
Nails: Street Wear Color Rich in pale pink shade (on finger nails), Oriflame Very Me Metallic Nail Enamel in a pinkish metallic shade (on toe nails).

IMG_20151228_174023

My hair is washed and air-dried with Tresemme Climate Control Shampoo and Conditioner.

This is how I styled this long skirt. Is the look nice? Click the like button below! Adored it? Share it across! Wanna make my day? Leave a lovely comment.

If you think the pictures are pretty, then 3 cheers to me for posing and 3 cheers to my sister for capturing me so prettily.

Love,
sign

If you havenโ€™t yet followed or liked me overย Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Instagram|Twitter|YouTubeโ€“ then please do it, it will make my day!

12 thoughts on “For The Chaotic Yet Beautiful Woman in You – Long Skirt OOTD – Jabong-W

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

