‘Paradise Lost & Regained’ by Ratnadip Acharya: A Book Review


Hi, Folks,

On the review table today is:
Title: Paradise Lost & Regained
Author” Ratnadip Acharya
Type: Paperback
Pages: 252 pages
Published: May 1st 2015
Published by: Leadstart Publishing Pvt Ltd
Language: English
Price: Rs. 195

Stri’s Take On It: While I got this book, I didn’t know if it was a romance or mystery or suspense genre. The title suggested me that it might be drama. However, this story is a profound fiction. Yeah, that’s how I would call it. On the lines of The Alchemist, this book delivers some calm and profound literature (I call it a lit and not a story because this is not a meaty, fleshy tale). This novel as magical as its magician turned author. It is soft, profound, and delicate. It is from the point of view of an deer. Yeah, a non-human protagonist. The reader in me did not like the book as books like these are not my genre. The reviewer in me can realize how much effort the author has taken and how good this book as turned out. It’s just that it takes a person with interest in books like these to read it.

WOWS:

  1. A novel attempt on the story.Viewing a novel from a non-human perspective gave me goosebumps at places.
  2. A very pleasant read; neither made me sad nor happy.

OOPS:

  1. With such a nice story and novel idea, I think the book needs even smoother writing style like that of Paulo Coelho.

Do I recommend? If you don’t mind reading slow and non-meaty books, yes! If you are looking for a thriller or suspense or a page turner, No!

Rating: 3.5/5

*Book given by author in exchange of honest review*
~Cheers,
Stri
Contact me here to get your books reviewed.
If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Instagram|Twitter|YouTube– then please do it, it will make my day!
Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

