Gulabi by Pankaj Suneja: A Review


Hi, Folks,

This is one of the books that I have been holding to review for months now. I really wish that I reviewed it earlier, but I had way too many things in my hand.

Title: Gulabi
Language: English
Pages: 76 pages

Stri’s Take On It: What starts as a simple story between Monty and his girlfriend takes a serious, unexpected turn when she leaves him for fun and traveling. He on the other hand, makes his life go miserable. While one might think this is a mere break-up story, this isn’t. This is more deep and dark than what it seems to be. The author handles a sensitive topic of schizophrenia with ease.

WOWS:

  1. The story’s narration was short and crisp. No unwanted drama to extend the pages.
  2. Language and vocabulary were brilliant at places that you could feel the story.

OOPS:

  1. The language wasn’t consistent throughout. At times, it felt like the author just gave up on the language and merely wrote the story. Consistency in writing style was lacking.

Do I recommend? If you prefer to read sad, deep books, YES!

Rating: 3.5/5

*Book given by author in exchange of honest review*
~Cheers,
Stri
Contact me here to get your books reviewed.
If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Instagram|Twitter|YouTube– then please do it, it will make my day!
2 thoughts on “Gulabi by Pankaj Suneja: A Review

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

