Pergola – The Accord Metropolitan – Restaurant Review #6


Hi, Folks,

I guess this is the first time I am reviewing a high-end restaurant. I generally prefer good food, no matter if it is from a luxurious restaurant or a roadside eatery. My best friend and I decided to celebrate our birthday at The Accord (her suggestion), and here it goes the review.

WP_20150812_035

Location: This place is located at the G.N. Chetty Road, and it is quite huge and well-known. The parking is brilliant too just like other high-end restaurants.

Service: The service was quick, friendly, and impressive despite the fact that the restaurant was heavily crowded that night. We got a free cake from The Accord as we celebrated our birthday there.

Ambiance: This place is a must-try for people who want to have a romantic dinner. There are seats surrounded by glass for people who prefer a rooftop with A/C and artificial lighting, and for people who want to go completely natural, they can sit in the wooden tables and chairs placed outside the glass walls.

Food: The foods ordered were Choice of Creamy Soup (Tomato), Tandoori Naan, Kadai Paneer.

Soup:

The soup was creamy and rich, but it was not the best tomato soup that I have had.

WP_20150812_036

Naan:

The naan was easy to tear and tasty, but it was over toasted at places so it had a badly burnt smell at the end.

WP_20150812_038

Kadai Paneer:

The gravy was rich and tasty. It was definitely worth the price.

VFM: These 3 dishes were priced together with tax at around Rs.1200. I am not sure of the exact figures as I didn’t pay the bill. I feel the price was too high as the food was mediocre and similar to any normal restaurants. Also, the ambiance is good for romantic wine-and-dine experience. If you are looking for munching a lot of food then you should probably try the other restaurants in The Accord (to be reviewed soon).

Do I recommend? Yes, if you are looking for a romantic dinner date.

Will I visit again? Yes, for a dinner date, may be!

Overall rating: 3/5

Did you like this review? Click the like button below. Have something to add or ask? Comment below. Think someone would like this review? Share it across in FB. Want me to review your product, service, or restaurant? Message at I am Stri.

Cheers,
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Instagram|Twitter|YouTube then please do it, it will make my day!

2 thoughts on “Pergola – The Accord Metropolitan – Restaurant Review #6

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

