How To Style A Black & Red Saree? – 2Looks 1Outfit


Hi, Gorgeous People,

This post comes under multiple categories: Contemporary (as the saree is completely modern), Ethnic (Still, it is Indian – The Batik Prints), Party (as I wore it for a Jewelry Brand Launch Cocktail Party), Wedding DiariesBeing A Bridesmaid (As I wore it for my bestie’s engagement too). Without much ado, here is the look:

Displaying GN3A1670.JPG

I will put a detailed post on the event to which I wore this saree, very soon. Before that, I will quickly run through the details of this look.

Saree: Pure Batik From Gujarat Handloom Weavers
Blouse: Pure Batik From Pantheon Road Chennai, customized by my private designer. It’s a simple sleeveless choli-type blouse with princess cut.Bangle/Kada: iTokri.com (Find the Kada here)Earrings: Custom-made from Goa.
Slippers (not visible): Metro, Bangalore
Handbag: Souvenir store, South Africa (Gift by Dad)

Here are few more pics!

Displaying GN3A1668.JPG

I dunno why I am not smiling properly 😦

Displaying GN3A1669.JPG

I totally love this saree!

Make-Up Break Down:

Face:
Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen MatteGEL SPF50
Lakme Skin Souffle
Lakme Skin Radiance Powder Compact

Eyes:
Lakme Eyeconic Kajal & Mascara
Diandra Eyeshadows (Toast Of The Town) – Brown

Lips:
Sisley Lip Gloss

Nails:
Stay Quirky

Hair:
Washed with Sunsilk shampoo and conditioner.
Tried a pouf hairstyle
Applied Garnier Oil & Cream

More Pics:

As I told earlier, I styled this look previously at an engagement function of my best friend. I wanted to look more festive, so I pinned the saree into fleats, tied my hair into a french knot, sported some gold toned jewelry. Here is the pic:

Earrings and Bangles: Thrift Store, Chennai
Chain: Estelle
Ring: GRT Jewelry, Chennai

Stay Gorgeous,
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Instagram|Twitter|YouTube– then please do it, it will make my day!

One thought on “How To Style A Black & Red Saree? – 2Looks 1Outfit

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

