What I Wore On A Kodai Trek? #KodaikanalDiaries


Hi, gorgeous people,

One year back, my friends and I went to Kodaikanal. It was an impromptu trip. Kay, Vee, and I went to some Tamil comedy movie in the end of June 2014, and suddenly, Kay and I started to convince Vee on how nice it is to go on a trip again! Yeah, we went to Goa in Feb month. Not even six months from the last trip, Vee was reluctant at first, and then somehow he got convinced *travel bug bit him you see* So, we were set to go to Kodaikanal as a weekend getaway. I will write the full story sometime soon as a blog post under Stri’s Travel Diaries section. Right now, let me tell you what I wore when we trekked hills in Kodaikanal.

altArmEgYTDRvsDsrzRzQSOgiY_MI_l3DNx520141103213414

I wanted to keep the clothes as comfortable as possible, yet wanted to look chic, so my immediate go to was Black&Blue Combo. While White & Blue may look elegant, it is not advisable to wear white during trekking, unless you want to end up spoiling the outfit.

Outfit Details:

Top & Jeans: Lee Cooper
Shoes & Ankle Socks: Max
Watch: Fastrack
Earrings: Gift from Krish

Make-up Details:

Lakme Sunscreen SPF 50
Aloe Vera Gel on BodyNivea Lip Butter – Strawberry

Some other outfits on the same trip are here:

The outfit and make-up details are the same, just that I have thrown a full-sleeved cardigan over me (early in the morning), wrapped a shawl along with the cardigan, put on a sleeveless jacket (in the evening), and wrapped a shawl with it.

Cardigan and Shawl – Gift from Sister
Sleeveless Jacket – Max

Hope you liked my outfit. Like, share, and comment on the post for more OOTDs!

Ignore my freckles in the close-up shots! 😛

Stay gorgeous,
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Instagram|Twitter|YouTube– then please do it, it will make my day!

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

