LOTUS HERBALS SAFE SUN UV SCREEN MatteGEL – A Review


Hi, gorgeous people,

Most of you would have read my daily skincare regime post, and some of you even requested me to review the products that I use. So here you go, my most favorite product of the whole regime: LOTUS HERBALS SAFE SUN UV SCREEN MatteGEL. I was previously using Lakme Sunscreen for years now. As much as I worship Lakme, the sunscreens in them made my face a little oily, and I always wanted a gel based sunscreen. My skin texture is complicated, just like my life 😛 It is normal (neither dry nor oily), but when I am out it sun, my skin breaks out in other areas, but my nose. Nose and the area around the nose gets oily, while others are dry. Well, after so much trial-and-error, I am satisfied with this sunscreen.

WP_20150605_002

What it claims: (From the tube)

An innovative sunblock which is totally non oily and provides a fresh and clean finish to the face, neck and hands. It protects against all forms of sun induced damage: skin tan, sun burn, pre-mature ageing and skin cancer.

Contains extracts horse chestnut, comfrey, and vanilla.

WP_20150605_008

Product Description: (From its official site)

Type: All Skin Types

Form: Gel

Background: A gel based sunscreen that’s so light that it almost vanishes from your skin and leaves a never before matte feel. Especially for oily skin.

Ingredients: Comfrey (Symphytum Officinale), Sebum Control Vanilla (Vanila Plamifolia), Soothing Horse Chestnut (Trapa Bispinosa), UV Protector

How to use: Apply liberally and evenly on face and exposed parts of the body (neck, arms etc.)

Price: Rs. 295 for 50gms and Rs. 395 for 100gms

Stri’s Take On It:

This product is super light, transparent gel-based sunscreen. It has a mild odor of vanilla and horse chestnut. It doesn’t alter your skin tone, yet gives you a clean matte look, provided you use a BB/CC cream on it. As this is a gel-based sunscreen, apply this before every other skin product except toner. My regime goes like this: Cleanser-Toner-Lotus Gel Sunscreen-Moisturizer-BB/CC cream/Day Cream-Compact.

WP_20150605_010

This product works wonders on oily skin, but if you have a normal skin like mine, try using moisturizer 2-3 minutes after applying this product on your face. I have been using this all over this summer, and I have not experienced any breakouts or dryness (while used alongside moisturizer). It needs reapplication every 4 hours (at times 3 hours). Wipe your face with a clean towel or paper napkin, and reapply this, provided you have no heavy make-up on. I traveled all along the June Vacation I took with this sunscreen alone (no other beauty regime), and my face had no breakouts, heavy tan, or sun-kisses. There was a very mild tan after 10 days in different weather.

After Application :)

After Application 🙂

WOWS:

  1. Keeps face oil free.
  2. Controls unnecessary sweat that occurs in case of other sunscreens.
  3. Provides cooling effect on skin.
  4. Protects skin from heavy sun damage (not completely, but you skin is protected to certain extent).
  5. Has no pungent odor
  6. Easily absorbable

OOPS:

  1. Not suitable for dry skin – not an oops, but yeah!
  2. Contains parabens 😦

My Rating: 4.75/5
Do I recommend? Oily to normal skin – Yes! Dry skin – No!
Will I repurchase? Yes

Product purchased by myself for personal use.

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

One thought on “LOTUS HERBALS SAFE SUN UV SCREEN MatteGEL – A Review

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

