Diandra – Trio Eyeshadows (Toast Of The Town) – Swatches & Review


Hi, gorgeous people,

Most of you know that I am not a make-up person, but I do get to attend loads on weddings that I had to doll up a bit. I was telling my brother that how my friends, especially, my blogger friends have so much make-up goodies and how skilled they are in make-up. My bro told, “That’s them, not you. Being girly girl is not you.” *smiles* I did feel better. Anyway, my sister thinks otherwise, my sister loves when I dress up. She gifted me this beautiful Diandra Trio Eyeshadows in Toast Of The Town, which I wouldn’t have otherwise bought.

What Diandra Claims?

Shade, contour and highlight with these gorgeous shadow trios. Featuring 3 expertly coordinated shades, you’ll feel like a makeup pro in no time – and look like one, too!

About the Product:

Soft and subtle colors
Easy to apply, easy to blend
Perfect for enhancing your eyes
Long-lasting color
Sleek and elegant mirrored compact

Rate: $18.50 @Cosmetique.com

thumbnail

Shades: Toast Of The Town and Wines & Roses

My Take On It:

These eye shadows are subtle in color, with a travel friendly packing. Toast of the town is versatile, goes with any look be it party or casual. The staying power is decent, 3-5 hours, without a primer and 6-8 hours with a primer. This is contact lens friendly too. The colors (as you in swatches are subtle, but they can be blended with other colors or with other palettes to give unique combinations). It comes with two double-sided eye shadow brushes and a mirrored compact box. The mirror compact box is great (doesn’t break – I have dropped it 3-5 times when the lid was closed). The brushes are too flimsy.

WOWS:

1. Has a decent staying power.
2. Contact lens friendly
3. Cost-effective
4. Doesn’t need a primer
5. Gives good coverage for dark eyelids too
6. Suits all skin tones

OOPS:

1. Brushes are too flimsy.

Rating: 4/5 (Ae need to buy brushes separately as the ones given are not good)

Ingredients were not mentioned. Shelf life is about 2 years.

Do I recommend? Yes.

Will I buy again? Yes, may be I will go for the other shade this time.

Here have a look at my eye with nude eye shadow, that I got by blending the three colors.

Eyelashes are real (no mascara). Eyeliner is Oriflame Stylo Liner. No Primer, no make-up otherwise.

Eyelashes are real (no mascara). Eyeliner is Oriflame Stylo Liner. No Primer, no make-up otherwise.

Liked my EOTD? Share it across!

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

2 thoughts on “Diandra – Trio Eyeshadows (Toast Of The Town) – Swatches & Review

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

