LAKME Lip Love Lip Care – Strawberry – Review


Hi, Gorgeous People,

Most of the times, I end up reviewing a product pretty late. For instance, I am reviewing this awesome lip care product after many months of its arrival. There are reasons for it; firstly, I prefer to use them extensively, empty them (at times) and then post a review, and secondly, I am held up with too many works these days. Anyway, here you go:

What Lakme Claims? Say hello to Lakme’s newest offering, Lip Love Lip Care – a range of dual core lip balms, the first of its kind in India. Available in 4 flavours – Cherry, Strawberry, Peach and Vanilla. Lip Love is ‘a little tint with lots of love’. Keep those lips moisturized and protected with a winning combination of a luscious creamy core along with a hint of tint and SPF 15. Lakme’s Lip Love tinted sticks are here to make sure you enjoy the best of both worlds!

Rate: Rs. 200 for 3.8 gms

My Take On Lip Love:

This lip balm/tinted stick comes in form of a tube stick (see the picture) that resembles a lipstick. It has a colorful pack (synchronous to the tint) and a transparent cover (too flimsy – mine broke). The stick has a tinted layer with a balmy, creamy inner crust.

WOW:

1. The staying power is brilliant. I keep eating or drinking something 😛 but Lakme Lip Love works awesome for me. The tint stays 3-4 hours (with occasional drink and light meal) and the moisturizing stays more than 12 hours.
2. A very pretty tint – As you see my lips in the pic, the tint looks so pink yet natural.
3. It is cost effective – For this rate, this is the best bet.
4. No odd odor, but just a faint taste – I am sensitive to smells, but this one seems decent.

OOPS:

1. I couldn’t find the ingredients list.
2. The glass over cover is flimsy, so it is not travel friendly.

Note: Try on the swatches before buying. Also, check if you could use your lip brush on the tester on apply on your lips, as only Strawberry shade worked for me. The rest were all too pale or too dark for me.

Do I Recommend? Yes.

Will I Buy Again? Yes.

Rating – 4.25/5

If you wish to contact me for an PR/Review work, please leave a FB message at I am Stri, I will get back to you super quick.

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

Product bought by me for personal use.

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

3 thoughts on “LAKME Lip Love Lip Care – Strawberry – Review

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

