Bold Gold and Subtle Dark Green Salwar Suit – Ethnic #8 – Being A Wedding Guest #1


Hi, gorgeous people,

Exactly after I came from my vacation, my best friend’s brother got engaged. Well, I had to attend it. I keep attending so many weddings that most of my acquaintances and colleagues ask me, “how many best friends do you have?” Well, quite a handful. That keeps me more than occupied. As it was not my friend’s but her brother’s engagement, I wanted to look gorgeous yet subtly. I didn’t want to be the center of attraction by being over dressed, but I can’t afford to go under dressed. After so many calls, whatsapp pings, and rants with her, I was still clueless. She got a nice silk saree for herself to wear 😛 That’s when mom came to my rescue with this long-last-yet-still-new salwar of mine.

Yay.... that's me! (new hair cut? Detailed post coming soon)

Yay…. that’s me! (new hair cut? Detailed post coming soon)

Okay, firstly excuse me for all the grains in the picture. We could find a good place in the wedding hall to click, as mostly the hall was full, and my bestie was too busy.

I wanted to look mostly like an ethnic doll (thanks to the new haircut, it did help me in looking like a doll)

Outfit Details:

Top: Golden Color Chanderi Silk
Bottom & Dupatta: Mix Cotton in Subtle Dark Green
Stitching: A neighbor of mine in my college days stitched this for me.
Brought from: Pantheon Road, Chennai

Accessories Details:

Bag: iTokri.com
Shoes: From the Rajastan Handloom Store, Jaipur

Jewels Details:

Set: From A Jewelry Store in Jaipur – Sterling Silver  With Pure 18K Gold Plating Pendant With Chain, Ear Studs, & Ring With Onyx Gemstones (Semi-Precious).

Bangles From Artisans of Ahmedabad

Nose Ring: Pure Silver, GRT Jewelers

Hair Do Details:

High-Pouf with open hair

Make-up Details:

WP_20150629_011 (2)

Face:
Washed With Garnier Neem Face Wash
Himalaya Clarifying and Refreshing Toner
Lotus Matte SPF 50 Sunscreen Gel
Lakme Souffle – Marble
Lakme Radiance Compact

Eyes:
Maybeline HyperGlossy Liquid Liner in Navy Blue
Oriflame Kajal
Diandra Eyeshadow in Golden Pink

Lips:
Lakme Lip Love – Strawberry

Liked my OOTD and Being a Wedding (oops, engagement) guest look? Share it across!

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

4 thoughts on “Bold Gold and Subtle Dark Green Salwar Suit – Ethnic #8 – Being A Wedding Guest #1

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

