June 2015 Vacation Travelogue Kickoff Post & An Announcement


Hi, folks,

If you had been following my blog, you would have known that I had been on a vacation for the past ten days. Yes, I was backpacking to west, north-west, and north India as a part of my solo travel. For starters, I prefer traveling solo. Most of the times, people question, “Why solo? Won’t you get bored?” I, on the contrary, get bored around people easily (not all, but many), so I prefer solo travel. Now that I have told you about how and where I went, let me get into more details of the same. Before that, here you go:

collage

For the past ten days starting from 19 June, 2015, I was traveling from Chennai to Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Agra, Ludhiana, Amritsar, Wagah, Chandigarh, and Delhi. I was back to Chennai on 28 June, 2015.

This post will act as a travelogue announcement/details post. I will attach all the links of the whole series coming up in this post, for convenience of bookmarking.

As you all know, covering details of so many places is a big job, let me streamline it in the following pattern.

The places/posts are clubbed as follows:

1. Pre-vacation preparation
a. What to pack and what not
b. How to groom for that vacation

2. Mumbai
a. How I traveled Mumbai
b. My tips on how to travel Mumbai effectively in a day
c. My Mumbai OOTD
d. Places that I saw in Mumbai
e. Places that I missed in Mumbai

3. Ahmedabad
a. How I traveled Ahmedabad
b. My tips on how to travel Ahmedabad effectively in a day
c. My Ahmedabad OOTD
d. Places that I saw in Ahmedabad
e. Places that I missed in Ahmedabad
f. Ahmedabad shopping haul

4. Jaipur
a. How I traveled Jaipur
b. My tips on how to travel Jaipur effectively in a day
c. My Jaipur OOTD
d. Places that I saw in Jaipur
e. Places that I missed in Jaipur
f. Jaipur shopping haul

5. Agra
a. How I traveled Agra
b. My tips on how to travel Agra effectively in a day
c. My Agra OOTD
d. Places that I saw in Agra
e. Places that I missed in Agra

6. Ludhiana, Amritsar, and Wagah
a. How I traveled Ludhiana, Amritsar, and Wagah
b. My tips on how to travel Punjab effectively in a day
c. My Punjab OOTD
d. Places that I saw in Punjab
e. Places that I missed in Amritsar

7. Chandigarh
a. How I traveled Chandigarh
b. My tips on how to travel Chandigarh effectively in a day
c. My Chandigarh OOTD
d. Places that I saw in Chandigarh
e. Places that I missed in Chandigarh

8. Delhi
a. How I traveled Delhi
b. My tips on how to travel Delhi effectively in a day
c. My Delhi OOTD
d. Places that I saw in Delhi
e. Places that I missed in Delhi
f. Delhi shopping haul

9. Post vacation pampering that I did

Apart from the travelogue, I would be writing on:

1. Problems of traveling solo (Remember, I did a post on why you should travel solo?)
2. Lessons I learnt from this trip
3. My Bizarre train experiences
4. How to manage holidays or leaves for your travel
5. OYO Rooms (I stayed there) review
6. Readers’ corner – Readers can post their queries, doubts, or things that they wish to know about my travel as comments in this post or FB message to I am Stri FB page, and I would compile them all and answer it as blog post.

Well, for people who were keeping on asking me, how much I splurged on this trip. Here is the cost, for the 10-day-backpack tour, I spent about 10,000 INR (all expenses except shopping included). Cheap? Worthy? Wait to know more in the forthcoming posts.

I have about 8-10 books laying on my shelf that needs my immediate attention and review on the blog. So, I would be doing them on top priority – apologies to all those authors for making them wait for more than a fortnight now. Once, the book reviews are done, the travelogues would take priority. Until then, you can see my travel pictures on my FB personal profile. You would be able to view it if you are following me. Also, I would keep posting pictures in Instagram too.

Now, the big announcement: I have planned to do a little bit of freelancing travel consultancy, i.e. if you are a new traveler, a seasoned traveler, or someone who wants to travel with your loved ones but have no time to plan your travel, you can contact me for the same. I would do an extensive research on what is feasible in your budget and time frame. We can do the travel talk over call, Skype, texts, or over a strong Irish coffee at a café. If you or anyone you know would be interested feel free to ping on my FB page I am Stri

Cheers,
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

7 thoughts on “June 2015 Vacation Travelogue Kickoff Post & An Announcement

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

