My Daily/Weekly Care Routine – Skin, Hair, Body, Lips, Eye, and Face


Hi, gorgeous people,

I was viewing video of an MUA’s skin care routine, and one of my colleagues suggested me to do the same. As my designated photo/videographer, my bro, is not in town (he is in Mumbai, he is a travel freak just like me πŸ˜› ) I opted to do a blog post instead. I hope I would do a video next month, when we both are in town.

Here you go, the beauties:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Okay, so what is what? Well, this is not a review (a separate review for each product will come up soon) As of now, I will just mention the products, when and why I use them.

A. Himalaya Haul – 12 -June -2015

WP_20150612_016I went to the Himalaya store near my place and got these yesterday. Trust me, all these cost under Rs. 250.

1. Himalaya Refreshing & Clarifying Toner
When: Twice a day – After washing face
Why: To close open pores and to give a refreshing feel

2. Himalaya Lip Balm
When: Twice a day – After I wake up & Before I sleep
Why: To prevent lips from dryness

3. Himalaya Face Moisturizer
When: Twice a day – Morning & Night – After Toner
Why: To moisturize the face (I have a normal skin, so I opted a basic moisturizer, if you have an oily skin, go for gel one, and if you have a dry skin, go for intensive moisturizer)

4. Himalaya Almond & Cucumber Peel Off
When: Once a week – After Wash & Scrub
Why: To peel off dry skin and blemishes

B. Hair, Face, and Fragrance:

WP_20150612_003

5. Sunsilk Shampoo + Conditioner (Dream soft & smooth)
When: Alternate days
Why: Those who have seen me knows how unruly and thick my hair is. My bestie, S, calls it a perfect LEO hair, just like a lion’s mane. Well, to even put my hair into a simple pony, I need this shampoo & conditioner.

6. Dhathri Hair Care Plus Herbal Oil
When: Days that I shampoo (15-30 mins before oiling)
Why: MOM says so! – Enough said

7. Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Active Neem Face Wash
When: Twice a day
Why: Cleanse the face (This face wash is too good & mild for me)

8. Garnier White Complete – Day & Night Creams
When: Day cream at mornings & Night creams before sleeping (after washing face, applying toner, moisturizer and sunscreen[in days])
Why: To keep skin protected and also to remove blemishes.

9. Activelle Anti-perspirant 24h Deodorant Invisible
When: Once every morning, after bath (in bare underarms)
Why: To have a fresh, anti-perspirant feel

10. Revlon Charlie Gold Perfumed Body Spray
When: After Activelle, on clothes
Why: To smell good

C. Some Random Tubes:

WP_20150612_008

11. Jovees Aloe Vera Gel With SPF-15Β 
When: After sun exposure
Why: To cool skin

12. Oriflame Feet Up Fresh Berries Raspberry – Foot Scrub
When: Once a week
Why: To remove dead cells

13. Oriflame Feet Up Overnight Moisturising Foot Cream
When: Every night
Why: To moisturize my feet

14. W2 Strawberry Moisturizer
When: Every day (for body)
Why: To moisturize my body

15. Oriflame Caring Hand Cream with Olive Oil
When: Every night
Why: To moisturize my hands

16. Lakme Lip Love
When: Every day (when I am out)
Why: Protects my lip and gives a nice pink tint

17. H&G Hand sanitizer
When: When I feel like
Why: To cleanse and sanitize my hands

18. Spraymintt Mouth Freshener (IceMint)
When: When I feel bad breath (that’s so rare – except when I munch onions)
Why: To smell fresh πŸ˜›

D. Another Set of Randoms

WP_20150612_009

19. Ponds Black Beauty Face Wash
When: After sun or pollution exposure
Why: To remove tans, pollution exposure

20. Lotus Safe Sun Matte Sunscreen Gel SPF 50
When: Morning after toner (and reapplication whenever needed)
Why: To protect from sun

21. Ponds Silk Cream
When: Whenever my elbow or knee dries
Why: To protect elbows & knees

22. Biotique Bio Almond Eye Cream (Reviewed)When: Night before sleep
Why: To remove dark circles

23. Ponds Blackheads Removal Scrub
When: Weekly once
Why: To remove blackheads

24. Kara Refreshing Face Wipes
When: When required
Why: To clean face on the go

25. V-Wash
When: Everyday while bathing
Why: To keep the vaginal area clean and dry

E. Scrub & Dental Care (Weird Combo – LOL)

WP_20150612_013

26. Lotus Apricot Scrub
When: Face & Body – Once a week
Why: To scrub off dead cells

27. Sensodyne Repair & Protect Brush & Paste
When: Twice a day
Why: To keep the sensitivity of my teeth away

Apart from these I use Margo Original Neem soap for clean & clear skin and Safi Blood Purifier (edible – every night) for clear, problem less skin.

Did you like my routine? What is your routine? Do you want reviews on any of these products? Let me know in comments!

Share this with your friends!

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me overΒ Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

4 thoughts on “My Daily/Weekly Care Routine – Skin, Hair, Body, Lips, Eye, and Face

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

