Saree On A Sangeet Night – WEDDING DIARIES – BEING A BRIDESMAID #3 (ETHNIC LOOK #6)


Hi, gorgeous people,

After S’s wedding, it was her cousin and my close friend Kay’s wedding. While S was this playful, selfie-crazy, fun bride, Kay was organized, conscious, and matured bride. I loved them both equally. Now, dressing up for Kay’s wedding was quite easier for me as I was dressing up in my home. Also, Kay needed not much help or running around so that gave me so much time to concentrate on my looks. Anyway, here is what I wore on her Sangeet.

Okay, if you are wondering why I am wearing Saree on a Sangeet night, here is the answer: I wasn’t performing as I was down with fever, and secondly, I had looted this saree from my sis and I was wondering where to use it.

Outfit details:

Saree – Flicked from my sister. What are sisters for?
Blouse stitiching – The blouse has princess cut with no patterns, and it was tailor-made by a designer from Hyderabad.

Accessories:

Shoes – Thrift store, Pali ka Bazaar, Hyderabad
Bangles – Charminar, Hyderabad
Earrings & Necklace – Eve’s Pearls, Hyderabad
Bag/Clutch – Gift by Sister
Ring – Solitaire Blue Sapphire on a 22 Ct gold mount – GRT, Chennai (gifted by mom)
Nose pin – American diamonds on a 22 Ct gold mount – GRT, Chennai (gifted by mom)

Hairstyle:

Flat ironed and put into a tiny pouf.

Nails:

Maybeline Color Show Crystal Clear

Face:

W2 Strawberry Moisturizer
Lakme Sunscreen
Lakme Souffle – Marble
Lakme Radiance Compact

Lips:

Streetwear Lipstick – Mystic Mauve

Eyes:

Oriflame Beauty Eyeliner Stylo – Black
Lakme Eyeconic Mascara – Black
Estee Lauder – Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense Eyeshadow Trio (Beach Metals)

Body:

Vaseline Cocoa Butter

Do you like my outfit? Share it in any of the social media!

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

One thought on “Saree On A Sangeet Night – WEDDING DIARIES – BEING A BRIDESMAID #3 (ETHNIC LOOK #6)

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

