A Colorful Silk Saree For A Bright Morning Wedding – WEDDING DIARIES – BEING A BRIDESMAID #2 (ETHNIC LOOK #5)


Hi, gorgeous people,

Most of you would have seen my “Lehanga-Choli” look for S’s reception, if not, then see it here, right away. While I went completely northie for her reception, I opted a nice Kanchivaram Silk Saree for her wedding. It was nice, sunny morning wedding, so I preferred to go bright with the colors. Here is what I wore:

Outfit details:

Saree – Flicked from my sister. What are sisters for?
Blouse stitiching – The blouse has princess cut with pretty patterns on the back, and it was tailor-made by a designer from Hyderabad.

Accessories:

Shoes – Thrift store, Pali ka Bazaar, Hyderabad
Bangles – Charminar, Hyderabad
Earrings & Necklace – Eve’s Pearls, Hyderabad
Ring – Solitaire Blue Sapphire on a 22 Ct gold mount – GRT, Chennai (gifted by mom)
Nose pin – American diamonds on a 22 Ct gold mount – GRT, Chennai (gifted by mom)

Hairstyle:

A-day-old hair, just combed down.

Nails:

Maybeline Color Show Nude Skin

Face:

Lakme Sunscreen
Lakme Souffle – Marble
Lakme Radiance Compact

Lips:

Streetwear Lipstick – Mystic Mauve

Eyes:

Lakme Absolute Forever Silk Eyeliner – Black
Lakme Eyeconic Mascara – Black

Body:

Lakme Peach Milk Moisturizer

Do you like my outfit? Share it in any of the social media!

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

