LEHANGA CHOLI – WEDDING DIARIES – BEING A BRIDESMAID #1 (ETHNIC LOOK #4)


Hi, gorgeous people,

So, yeah. Looks like I should start the wedding diaries too. Inspired from Bhusha’s Wedding OOTDs, I start with the wedding diaries. I have been a wedding guest in many occasions, but this was the first time I was a bridesmaid. Yeah, being a bridesmaid is a tough yet pretty job I tell you. When my bestie Swe decided to get hitched, we were all like “WOW, we are gonna be bridesmaids.” However, little did we know that being a bridesmaid is not just about being pretty. If I had to list my experiences of being a bridesmaid, that would take another whole post (psst! Will write one sooner). That being said, are you guys eager to see what I wore for the reception of her wedding? Take a look! Pretty lehanga, isn’t it? Well, I had almost 3 months time to pick and customize dress for her D-Day. It was an ample amount of time, and I used it efficiently to pick and customize this outfit.

Outfit details:

Lehanga, Choli, Dupatta – From lehanga vendors in Hyderabad.
Choli stitiching – The choli has a halter neck pattern with backless finish, and it was tailor-made by a designer from Hyderabad.

Accessories:

Shoes – Thrift store, Pali ka Bazaar, Hyderabad
Bangles – From the artisans of Rajastan, got from an exhibition in Hyderabad
Earrings – Thrift store, Pali ka Bazaar, Hyderabad
Ring – Solitaire Blue Sapphire on a 22 Ct gold mount – GRT, Chennai (gifted by mom)
Nose pin – American diamonds on a 22 Ct gold mount – GRT, Chennai (gifted by mom)
Brooch – Thrift store, Sowcarpet, Chennai

Hairstyle:

Washed and blow dried at Green Trends, Chennai.

Nails:

Maybeline Color Show Nude Skin

Face:

Lakme Sunscreen
Lakme Souffle – Marble
Lakme Radiance Compact

Lips:

Lakme Absolute Gloss – Pink

Eyes:

Lakme Absolute Forever Silk Eyeliner – Black
Lakme Eyeconic Mascara – Black

Body:

Lakme Peach Milk Moisturizer

Do you like my outfit? Share it in any of the social media!

~Stay Gorgeous!
Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

6 thoughts on “LEHANGA CHOLI – WEDDING DIARIES – BEING A BRIDESMAID #1 (ETHNIC LOOK #4)

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

