Party Look #2 – What I wore for Sun TV Awards Show?


Hi, Gorgeous People,

I wanted to have a peaceful and calm weekend, but on Saturday, early in the morning, at 7:40 AM my best friend called to invite me to her company’s (Sun TV) award ceremony. It is similar to the awards shows by channels like Star Plus, etc. I initially wanted to turn down the offer, but finally accepted as I had no concrete reason to say No. As this was an impromptu party for me, I didn’t have much time to finalize my clothes, so I ended up wearing a saree that I wore on my sister’s house warming ceremony. Here, have a look:

srilaks1

Outfit details:

Attire:

Saree – Anutex, Hyderabad. Rs. 1100/- on sale for Rs. 790/-

Blouse – Self with the saree – Stitched by Patterns, Hyderabad. Has a simple neckline with silver lace on back neck and sleeves.

Accessories:

Shoes: Jodhpuri slip-ons – Rs. 200/- @SaravanaStores

Bangle: From a thrift market – White artificial pearls

Watch – Fastrack (as always)

Earrings – Part of a Jewelry set got in Eve’s Pearls, Hyderabad.

Bag: Rs. 150, Handloom bag got in an exhibition.

The Look:

Hairdo:

Hair tied into a traditional voluminous bun with help of elastic and bobby pins.

Make-up:

Face: Lakme Face Magic Daily Wear Souffle, Lakme Radiance Compact

Lips: Lakme Sheer Satin Lip Gloss (Pink)

Eyes: Maybeline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner, Navy Blue (Reviewed Here) – I had done a winged eyes.

Nails:

French manicure – by myself

Some Hacks:

1. I have used W2 Strawberry Face Moisturizer before using the foundation, to keep my skin protected from chemicals.

2. If you can’t do winged eyebrows, try using a spoon to create it.

3. For any impromptu meet, if you don’t have an appointment with hair stylist, or if you haven’t washed your hair, go with a tight hair bun. It always works.

Do you like my outfit? Share it in any of the social media!

~Stay Gorgeous!

Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

