Making My Home With BlogAdda – Rajastani Way!


Hi, folks,

With Ganesh Chathurthi around the corner, it has been a great time cleaning and arranging my house (with 100% help from my mom). However, if given a chance to add something new to my house to give it a complete makeover, what would it be? This was the question asked my blogadda and Make My Home. From a list of 100 best home décor items, I had to pick three and renovate my room to match a theme. Ladies and interior decoration go hand in hand, ain’t it? Well, it definitely does; Thus, I had picked my theme – Rajastani Ethnic.

Even as a child I had this fascination for Rajastani home décor, dresses, and food. It might be because of the fact that I had a lot of Rajastani friends. Anyways, I found three adorable things that could totally change my plain room to an ethnic heaven.

  1. Aapno Rajasthan Ganapati Kalash and Diya Wood and Clay Wall Décor:

What’s the point in Ganesh Chathurthi if one doesn’t buy Ganapati idols? Ganapati idols are just too auspicious, and I always believed that they bring good luck along with them. This is not just an idol but a wall décor that has Kalash and Diya on either side to give an aesthetic appeal to the wall of my living room. Made out of wood and clay, this décor is 13 inches long and 10 inches wide.

https://i2.wp.com/www.makemyhome.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/W/U/WUDCLY1274.jpg

 

http://www.makemyhome.com/bestofhomedecor/aapno-rajasthan-ganapati-kalash-and-diya-wood-and-clay-wall-decor.html

  1. Aapno Rajasthan Wallmount Set Of Miniature Pots:

Pots are so earthly and ethnic. Be it a simple water pot or a miniature art work of the pot, they are very artistic. With one side of my living hall allotted to a wall-mount TV, the other side to the auspicious elephant-God Ganapti’s wall décor, the third side is to be filled with these miniature pots. Of course, the fourth side will contain a large bookshelf. These pots provide colors to the otherwise monotonous wall. For a person like me who loves vibrant colors, these pots are a great bliss.

1http://www.makemyhome.com/bestofhomedecor/aapno-rajasthan-wallmount-set-of-miniature-pots.html

  1. The Yellow Door Buddha Electric Oil Burner:

Being a well-read woman, I have come across various stories and facts about Lord Buddha that which made me take a strange fascination towards Buddhism. Apart from the religious side, the pleasant white color always makes a person feel serene and calm. This lovely oil burner is a dual-purpose one, for in the mornings it can behave like a tranquil Buddha statue, while in the evenings it changes into a radiant oil burner. Also, this product improves the ethnic and aesthetic appeal of my room manifold.

2

http://www.makemyhome.com/bestofhomedecor/the-yellow-door-buddha-electric-oil-burner.html

Well, a lady can never say enough to shopping; however, I would like to keep this interior decoration subtle yet elegant with just these three items. If you too are interested in revamping the look of your house, then let me know how you want to change in your comments or write a blog post as a part of Make My Home activity at blogadda.

This post is a part of Makemyhome activity at BlogAdda.com

~Love,

Stri

10 thoughts on “Making My Home With BlogAdda – Rajastani Way!

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

