Seriously?? You don’t have anything else to talk to me?


An unexpected visitor (nosy-relative or a flirty-FB-acquaintance) piss me off with their “just-do-it-let-interrogate-stri-by-asking-these-questions” attitude.

48318584

  1. What do you write about?
  2. How come your Hindi is so good?
  3. Why don’t you reply to my chats?
  4. How come you are pretty, intelligent, and single?
  5. Why you pierced your nose on the left side?
  6. Why is your hair brown in color?
  7. You neither look South Indian nor North Indian. Where are you from?
  8. Why don’t you add sugar to your coffee?
  9. How come you are slim yet a foodie?
  10. Why you grow long nails?

Word Count: 100 (including the numbers)

~This is written for the following 3 prompts;

~Love & Cheers,

S(t)ri.

Like my FB page for updates on your news feed!

 

30 thoughts on “Seriously?? You don’t have anything else to talk to me?

  1. pkdeka says:

    all people from East India don’t look like Chinese .. including me ..
    thanks for putting forward your answers .. i see a sense of rebellion, frustration, disrespect … if i may say so …
    but on other hand funny too … thanks once again

    Like

  2. Meenu Iyer says:

    1. What is your qualification?
    my ans. are you helping me with a job now?
    2. Why science to management to training?
    my ans. meri marzi- my wish
    3. Tu Madrasi hai? Mother tongue kya hai tera?
    my ans. Pink..kuch problem hai?
    4. At my native (I ve hardly been there 5-6 times) – Hey why is your name so different from that of ours?
    my ans. enga amma-appa ku daan teriyum
    5. Oh, you pierced your nose according to our tradition, how dee?
    my ans. none of your biz!
    6. You are tall and fair, you wear a kada, are you a Punjabi?
    my ans. no, I am an Indian
    7. Kitne talent or chipe hai tere andar, Multitasking karri hai?
    my ans. paise bachariyun!
    8. Teri mom fashion designer or tu bani ek simple si ladki! Kyun beh?
    my ans.learnt simplicity from mom 🙂
    9. Kisi ladke ko ab tak kyu nai patai re, Single kyu hai re, Shaadi karne ka irada nai hai tereko?
    my ans. ab woh kaam mom-dad ko saump diya hai…they’ll take care 😀
    10. Oh tu vegetarian hai, anda bhi nai khaati?
    my ans.haan re, vegetarian hun isiliye toh tum log bach gaye! 😀 😀 😀

    Like

  3. Karthik Param says:

    1. How Are you Karthik ?

    2. Saptacha ?

    3. Inniku Enna ezhutha poreenga ?

    4. Bullet romba pidikuma ?

    5. Yahz yaaru ?

    6. Reply me, Are you there ? Message me please

    7. What are you doing ?

    8. I can’t give you a request, can you add me ?

    9. yaarayavathu love pandreengala ?

    10. Unga name Bala va Karthik ah

    Like

    • S(t)ri says:

      Here are my answers!! I combined a 100 words prompt so didn’t write answers there!!

      What do you write about? – Kamasutra, problem?
      How come your Hindi is so good? – Because I attended French class in Greece
      Why don’t you reply to my chats? – Because I am perplexed by seeing your lovely DP
      How come you are pretty, intelligent, and single? – I was waiting for someone like you 😛
      Why you pierced your nose on the left side? – Because I wanted you to notice and ask this question!
      Why is your hair brown in color? Because I forgot to water it!
      You neither look South Indian nor North Indian. Where are you from? – East India!! Do I look Chinese?
      Why don’t you add sugar to your coffee? – Because am already too sweet!
      How come you are slim yet a foodie? I cut out extra flab by knife
      Why you grow long nails? to pierce annoying people like you

      These are the ones that run on my mind but I don’t reply to these questions at all!! 😛 😀

      Like

    • S(t)ri says:

      So true!!!!!! Additionally, this

      “Your hair is so soft! What shampoo you use?”
      Me: Shampoo name
      They: I too use the same but mine is rough, why?
      ME: Seriously, how do I know?

      Like

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

