How I Wished – Write Tribe – 55 Fridays


Hi Folks,

The Write Tribe’s 55 words on 3rd Fridays prompt for this month is “How I Wished”. Here are my responses for it.

#1:

My life is full of smoke and mirrors, Sanjay, my husband is having affair with his colleague. To add more pain as I reached home I saw my 5 year old daughter Sharmista crying. “What happened?” I asked. “This Gems pack doesn’t have blue color”. How I wished my worries were as simple as hers.

#2:

As I started to office, I called my sister (who stays in Hyderabad).

Me: Hello di

Sis: Hi dear

Me: Hey what are you up to?

Sis: Hey, I was just cooking Mint Rice, and onion Raitha.

Me: Damn, my favorite food.

Sis: I know right? How I wished you could be here for lunch.

#3:

Tanya came out of the airport with tears on her cheeks which resembled dew drops on a broad leaf. She thought “How I wished, I had proposed to you Shravan.” Few blocks away inside the plane Shravan saw Tanya’s picture on his phone wallpaper and wondered, “How I wished, I had proposed to you Tanya.”

All the three stories were written in precisely 55 words for the contest 55 on Friday – 2014 – 2

Love & Cheers,

S(t)ri,

I am S(t)ri

22 thoughts on “How I Wished – Write Tribe – 55 Fridays

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

