This One Is For You Sissy! – 100th Post


Hi Folks,

I am so happy that I am writing the 100th post for this blog. 3 months and 100 posts – not a bad number I guess. I wanted the 100th post to be special and more like a memoir than just a story or blog post. This post is dedicated to someone who is not just my sister but a best friend, role model, philosopher, second mother, teacher, shrink, beautician, fashion designer, lover, etc, etc. Without her I really don’t know what I will do in my life. My eldest sister “Hemalatha (latha aka payal)” – I dedicate this post to her.

I was born when Latha was 17 years old and instead of being embarrassed she treated me like her baby.

Sri is Latha's Baby ;)

Sri is Latha’s Baby 😉

Latha loves me with every single beat of her heart, she thinks about me constantly, spends every minute of every day just wondering what I am doing, where I am, with who I am with, and if I am OK.

Latha always thinks about Sri

Latha always thinks about Sri

Latha is one person with whom I chat in WhatsApp, Facebook message, Gtalk at the same time.

Always Connected

Always Connected

Latha always had back – be it in my worst days or worst dates – she is my Savior always.

4

Latha held Sri’s back Always!

Even when I am worst at something, she made me feel like a Rockstar with her motivating words.

Latha Thinks Sri is the best.

Latha Thinks Sri is the best.

We shop together, share a single drink (as we empty our wallets in shopping),  we are partners in crime, and also take care of each other.

Partners in Crime & Care

Partners in Crime & Care

Money is not a big deal for us, she never leaves me alone especially when I am struck in a problem, we are each other’s valentine, and we are each other’s spa therapist.

Soul Sisters <3

Soul Sisters ❤

She neither allowed me to work late nor allowed me to chat with my ex or non-worthy guys. She behaves like a same aged twin sister but at the same time she sacrifices and adjusts to keep me happy.

Doppelgangers ;)

Doppelgangers 😉

We love each other a lot and lot.

Love U Di Always!

Love U Di Always!

Those who have sisters will never need a best friend and it is so true. Although I have plenty of friends and few best friends, you are my first best friend Di.. 🙂 Love You Always.

Love & Cheers,

S(t)ri

I am S(t)ri

18 thoughts on “This One Is For You Sissy! – 100th Post

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

