Moong Dal Aur Pyayz ka Pakora (Green Gram & Spring Onion Pakora)


Hi Folks,

Pakoda - Source Wikipedia

Pakoda – Source Wikipedia

Many of you know me as S(t)ri – the blogger, writer, fashion freak, feminist, so on, and so forth. However, I am also this lovely little girl who tries a lot of things in kitchen. I have been cooking for past 12+ years, yeah I started cooking as early as when I was in 12th grade and I try variety of cuisines always. Why I don’t blog about them? Well, firstly cooking is not really my passion, secondly I really don’t get time to cook new varieties, click photos, and post them and finally there are lot of blogs dedicated for these purposes and one of my favorite is Padhu’s Kitchen and Aparna’s Kitchen.I try various recipes from there. Well coming to the topic “Moong Dal and Pyayz ka Pakora” – This is one of the some dishes which I tried all by myself without any recipe help. The reason I have put this here today is as a response to the Daily Prompt – Ingredients. This is a simple recipe and you can cook it in 15-20 minutes.

Preparation time: Overnight for Green Gram Dal

Cooking Time: 15-20 minutes

Ingredients:

1. Moong Dal – Green Gram Dal (Soaked over night) – One Cup
2. Spring Onion (finely chopped) – 1/2 Cup
3. Green Chillis – 2-3
4. Salt – to taste
5. Tumeric – as required
6. Ginger Garlic Paste – 1 tspn
7. Mint Leavesย  – 1/4 bunch
8. Coriander Leaves – 1 bunch
9. Red Chilli Powder – as required
10. Oil – for deep frying

Procedure:

1. Grind together the soaked moong dal, green chillis & little salt; Keep it aside for a while.
2. To this add rest of the ingredients & some more salt & leave for a while.
3. Heat oil in a deep frying pan & fry this mixture in small quantities asย  you do for normal pakora / bonda.
4. Serve hot with green chutney / tomato sauce.

Love & Cheers

S(t)ri

I am S(t)ri.

This was a recipe that was posted in my previous blog here.

8 thoughts on “Moong Dal Aur Pyayz ka Pakora (Green Gram & Spring Onion Pakora)

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

