What I wore as an EmCee for the Contus Awards 2013 Corporate Show? – Trendy Thursdays


Hi Folks,

January 3, 2014 was really a huge day on a professional front. I was a professional EmCee for a Corporate Show. I had been EmCee (M.C – Mistress of Ceremony) a lot of times but this was first time in a absolutely professional and corporate manner. I wanted to look my best but all these were impromptu decision since I was selected the EmCee just a day before. I somehow opted for this common look which is a blend between tradition and trend.

Image

That’s me!!!

So, here is the exact details of what I wore on the D-Day.

Outfit:

Saree: Pistha Green – Georgette Sari – Got from wholesale sari dealer in Bangalore.

Blouse (Choli): Came along with Sari – tailored by local tailor.

Accessories:

Jewelry: Estelle Set (Earring + Neck Piece) – Rakshabandhan gift by brother.

Footwear: Bata Ballerina – Rs. 299 (Silver Color).

Watch: Fastrack NC6051SL01 – White – Rs 1995 (got in 50% off for Rs. 998).

Make Up:

I have kept make up as minimal as possible.

Hair: Washed hair with my conventional Wella Products which you can view here and left it open.

Face: Aloe Vera based face wash + Cocoa Butter Moisturizer

Eyes: Lakme Precision Liquid Liner and eyeconic curling Mascara.

Lips: Maybeline Color Bloom.

Nails: Maybeline Color Show Moon Beam.

That was my outfit details. The show was indeed great and special to me!!

Image

With my team!!

Love and Cheers,

S(t)ri,

I am S(t)ri

3 thoughts on “What I wore as an EmCee for the Contus Awards 2013 Corporate Show? – Trendy Thursdays

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

