Lovely Hand Made Cards – Time pass Tuesdays


Hi Folks,

I am strongly compromising my lunch to post blogs these days since these days my schedule is damn hectic. I will be precise to the point in this post today. This Time pass Tuesday I am sharing with you a handmade greeting card made by me. I generally make a lot of greeting cards for special occasions for special people. This not only makes you feel happy that you created something but it will also make the person feel a personalized touch in your gift.

ImageA Sample of my handmade greeting card

Things you need:

  1. Handmade paper / chart / thin cardboard.
  2. Glue
  3. Scissors
  4. Magazine papers
  5. Poster Colors

How I made it?

This is really simple and a lot simpler. There is no special or specific way to do it. It involves your creativity and ideas. Here in the above sample I have taken a handmade paper (i got one from Starmark) and made a pop out card and the steps for it are as follows;

  1. Cut the paper to the size of the card you need.
  2. Then create cuts where you want the pop out to appear.
  3. Decorate the cards with flowers and any type of accessories you wish to.

I have used buttons, magazine papers, etc. You can learn to make the flowers from here.

This is just an idea and outline for people who want to try it. You can customize as much as you want.

Try it and let me know.

Love & Cheers,

S(t)ri

I am S(t)ri

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

