What I wore on my New Year Eve? – My Ethnic End to 2013 – Trendy Thursdays 9


Hi Folks,

This is the first official post of 2013 oops 2014 although I posted yesterday about new year it was a scheduled one! Well this post is about what I wore on new year eve. This time I had a peaceful and quiet new year eve – evening. I visited my favorite temple, got few blessings, thanked the god for the life and happiness I got in 2013 and sought his support and guidance for the fresh start of 2014. No I am not over spiritual or over religious but I am a Theist and I do love god! So I decided to put my traditional yet trendy mode on. Here is what I wore on Dec 31.

Image

The Ethnic Me

The Outfit:

Saree: Pink & Black Cotton Printed Saree – The Chennai Silks MRP: Rs. 305.

Blouse: Tailor made with mega sleeves and back open.

Accessories:

Earring: Black Dangler – Ethnic from Lepakshi collection – Hyderabad – Rs 100

Watch: Fastrack NC6051SL01 – White – Rs 1995 (got in 50% off for Rs. 998)

Footwear: Mauve Pumps – T.Nagar Pondy Bazaar – Rs. 150

Make Up:

I have kept make up as minimal as possible.

Hair: Washed hair with my conventional Wella Products which you can view here and pinned it back with bobby pins.

Face: Green leaf Aloe vera gel – Find the uses of my aloe vera gel here.

Eyes: Lakme Precision Liquid Liner and eyeconic curling Mascara.

Lips: Maybeline Color Bloom.

Nails: Maybeline Color Show Bold Gold

Bindi: Mom’s.

So that’s the trendy traditional me. I did get some good compliments and many people asked me why I dressed up like a maami (a slang for tambrahm girl) one answer to all of them is I am a TamBrahm and am proud of it! So what was your outfit? How trendy was it? Share it with me in my FB page!

Love & Cheers,

S(t)ri

I am S(t)ri

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

