Corner Bookmarks :)) – TT – 3


Hi Folks,

This Time pass Tuesday I am going to share my craft hobby with you. Mostly this TT section will be about the various things that I have tried and experimented as a hobby. It can be anything under the sun. Knitting, Novels, Craft, Art, Dance, etc. Last night I tried with these Corner Bookmarks (bookmarks to be set on the top corner of your books) and thought I would share it with you.

Bookmark

Corner Bookmarks

Materials Required:

  1. Old Invitation Cards/Old Notebook Back Covers/220 gsm sheets.
  2. Ruler
  3. Pencil
  4. Scissor
  5. Glue Stick.

Time Taken: 10-15 minutes per bookmark (for novice).

 Procedure:

You may download a bookmark template as shown below and print it out or optionally create your own.

Image

A Corner Bookmark Template available on the Internet.

I create my own by drawing three adjacent squares as shown below.

Image

Method to create the bookmark template by oneself. 

All you have to do is cut along the lines (remove the shaded part) to get a shape as shown in the template.

Now fold one triangle across the other and glue it tightly. If you have used handmade paper like the purple one in below shown figure then you may decorate it with handmade flowers or if you have used left out invitation cards you may go for monster patterns or even stick certain themes (I have tried antique theme in the brown bookmark by sticking newspaper cuttings).

Image

The Corner Bookmarks I made 🙂

I don’t know where to give courtesy since I bought one corner bookmark at an Archie’s store for 100 bucks and then realized I could do it myself. Thus I tried and experimented. When you are an ardent books-lover like me and you can’t afford to spend on bookmarks for every book then this is an easy substitute. Try it out and share it with me in my FB Page.

Cheers n Luv,

S(t)ri

I am S(t)ri

5 thoughts on “Corner Bookmarks :)) – TT – 3

Add your thoughts! They will make me Smile :)

